REVIEWS


Gavin Lowe Energy has over 20 years of experience serving the Christchurch and Canterbury region.  Renowned for  providing expert advice, quality equipment and installation, followed by supportive after sales service.  Your feedback is essential to our ongoing commitment to continuously improve what we do and to remain a leader in our field. 

You can review us on Google or Like us on Facebook using the link below, or feel free to email or phone us anytime.

Read what our customers have to say on Facebook or read our reviews on google.

 

 

"I would like to thank your company for the fabulous service. Such a professional company to deal with. I will definitely be recommending your company to friends."

4 December 2019 - J Black, Strowan

"It has been a pleasure to deal with you and the company of Gavin Lowe Energy. I must make special mention of Aaron Hawes (Sales Manager), he was my first contact with your company if it wasn't for Aaron it would not have happened. I found him excellent to work with he listened to what I was trying to achieve which I found was quite rear, the end result is I am sure you are proud of.  Also I must mention Michael Lock (Installation Manager), I could always contact him and he me. He kept me in the picture about what was going on, I found him great to deal with. Now last but not least Lory (Team Leader), she has made a very professional job of the installation. I found her to be a very knowledgeable hard worker and explained the finer workings of the system to me with her assistance. I would have no hesitation to recommend Gavin Lowe Energy to other prospective customers."

02 December 2019 - C Burt, Sumner

"Just wanted to say how impressed I was with the 3 staff who installed my heat pump on Wednesday - Al , Bruce and Corey. All worked very respectfully and tidily and I was also impressed with each of their’s knowledge re the installation.  I now look forward to next winter and I’m sure the Mitsubishi will perform very well.  Please pass on my thanks to the staff."

31 October 2019 - S Arps, St Albans

"I would like to extend my thanks to you and your team for the great work – we are very pleased.
Your knowledge, approach, and good service was especially appreciated as we are going through an unusually busy period right now."

30 September 2019 - L Parke, Syft Technologies Ltd

"Please pass my sincere thanks to Aaron and the installation team. I'm thrilled with the result and the instant effect of having the ventilation system in my home - it's wonderful to have clear windows! Your company has been a delight to work with and will recommend your services to others."

10 September 2019 - J Moore, Addington

"I would like to mention that we were impressed with Decklan, very polite & pleasant to chat to. It was an awful day but he was very attentive at removing footwear each time he went out to the external units. A pleasure to have him in our home."

01 August 2019 - T Hughes 

"Lee, Lynyrd, & Glen were great… did a really tidy job (went out of their way to make it really tidy when finished) and helpful and communicative through the whole process. Just quietly I think they were quite proud of it! Makes me very confident with your team"

01 August 2019 - C Rycroft, Lincoln

"Thanks so much Gavin Lowe to your team who installed 2 heat pumps for us.  We appreciated how you worked without breaks to get the install completed, the clear instructions you gave and how you tidied up at the end. Thanks once again and keep up the good work, we will tell our friends what great service we received."

21 July 2019

"A big thank you to Glen who worked tirelessly in the pouring rain on Friday to install our replacement outdoor unit. Such great work ethic  and a thoroughly nice man, Also the office staff who were always friendly on the phone and kept us informed at all times when Glen was coming to the house." 

21 July 2019 -  R & D Strachan, Avonhead

"Thank you, I want to say WOW I love it. From the first phone call through to the quote to the pre payment and install- Gavin Lowe Energy has provided very prompt, efficient and professional friendly service thank you so very much. I will highly recommend you"

11 July 2019 - L Crestani, Merivale 

"Our house is warm again!  The friendly technician, Al, arrived on time and got straight to work.  It turned out to be tricky to remove the old indoor unit as the pipes were not installed 'in the usual way'. The existing installation had been installed during a renovation, with full access to the wall cavity, and the previous installer had probably taken a short-cut.  Al tidied up before he left for the next job. He took the time to explain the operation of the new unit and left me with a brochure explaining how to use a heat-pump as well as the operating manual.  Please pass on my thanks to Al.  Thank you for the excellent service."

8 July 2019 - S Irons, Bishopdale

"Good morning, I would just like to let you know what great service your company offers. Was so impressed with the person who did my initial booking and equally impressed with the service technician who came out. It was a pleasure to have him in my home. I have already started to recommend you guys. Well done."

5 July 2019 - J Grieve, Rolleston

"Last Saturday I had a heat pump installed by Michael and Marshall.  I want you to know what a great pair these guys are: a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable and efficient. A great asset to the Company.  They're welcome back any time."

01 July 2019 - M Matthews, Bryndwr

"The team who did my ducted system installation did an exceptional job and went way beyond my expectations.  I was very concerned about having trades people in my house after some bad experiences, but Alistair and Marshall were outstanding and left the house clean and tidy. Very impressed!!"

29 June 2019 - G Wilkinson, St Albans

 "My new heatpump has been working well, enjoying the additional time functions and I'm sure it warms things up quite a bit quicker.  I was impressed with both visits to check out the old pump and install the new. Appreciated the straight talking, and their sense of humor.  A colleague at work recommended Gavin Lowe Energy and I would have no hesitation in doing the same."

14 June 2019 - T Welsh, Burwood

 " Just want to thank everyone for the great service. Lorna and Marshall did a great job, fast and efficient and very personable"

12 June 2019 - V Leech, Papanui

"I would like to express my sincere thanks for the service I experienced in my recent dealings with Gavin Lowe in relation to my faulty heat pump.  From the initial phone contact and all subsequent calls the office staff were all very professional, friendly and helpful.  All four technicians who visited my home over 2 visits were very professional. Firstly  checking out the heat pump to the installation of a new one, each person demonstrated positives behaviours. Each team arrived promptly and after a brief discussion set about their work willingly. All staff displayed a very respectful working relationship and each seemed to be very clear about what their individual responsibilities were. It was a pleasure to have them working in my home.  Your sales consultant was also very helpful and offered guidance for the selection of a new pump. 

Thank you to all the team at Gavin Lowe for the help given to me recently in relation to a “dying” and subsequent purchase and installation of a new heat pump. It is working well.  I would have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future."

30 May 2019 - C Stephens, Heathcote

"I just want to say a huge thank you for the brilliant service we have had from Gavin Lowe Ltd with the installation of our heat pump.  Doug is a really nice guy,  very professional and he did a fantastic job of the installation, we are very pleased! Thanks very much again to you all :)"

31 May 2019 - P Forbes, Christchurch

"Please convey our thanks to your two staff who installed the unit. We were impressed by their efficiency and it was a pleasure having them in our home.  We are very happy with our heat pump, thanks."

11 May 2019 - R Paton, Northwood

"I just wanted to let you know what a great experience it was having our heating installed:
-fantastic communication from your office
-lovely friendly guys installing who cleaned up after themselves everyday...(and our dog loved them!)
-great lesson on how to use the system
Thank you all so much.

16 April 2019 - E Bradley